Play
Multi-Player
Coins
Community
Settings
Help
Community   Maps   Forum   Mail   Ladders   Clans   Recent Games
Sign In | Sign Up
<< Back to General Forum   

Posts 1 - 23 of 23   
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 20:46:54


Pooncrew 
Level 59
Report
Am I crazy or should the blockade card have different rules surrounding it. My example is that I place a blockade card, then that territory gets taken, then i lose my blockade card. It makes no sense. Explain please...
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 20:55:26


MightySpeck (a Koala) 
Level 57
Report
yes you are crazy.

you played the card but it doesn't work, stupid yes, but that is just how the game works.
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 20:56:47


Master Farah♦
Level 58
Report
That's the essence of a blockade card: it takes place after all moves. If you want a card that happens before moves (and after deployments), you're looking for the abandon/emergency blockade.
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 21:00:09

Ulti
Level 55
Report
Thats just bad for you.

You have to plan wisely when and were you use this card.
BTW there are two kinds of blockades. Emergencyblockade at the beginning of a Turn, Blockadecard at the End^^

So there is no reason to change it.
Emergencyblockade works just as you requested it.
The normal blockade is harder to plan.
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 21:17:58


TBest 
Level 59
Report
^Now that Is a cool new future request!

Damn. There really should be an 'Emergency Blockade Card' or something! Probably not on "Fizzer's Immediate Roadmap' through.

Edited 1/15/2016 21:19:03
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 21:20:52


Genghis 
Level 52
Report
You can accredit me for making the Emergency Blockade Card
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 21:22:41


Death 
Level 59
Report
^Now that Is a cool new future request!

Damn. There really should be an 'Emergency Blockade Card' or something! Probably not on "Fizzer's Immediate Roadmap' through.


Lmao. You just won an Awesome Point.
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 23:17:38


QueefBalls
Level 59
Report
Kinda hard to use Emergency Blockades in Strat 1v1 though
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 23:27:46


(((Tabby Juggernaut)))
Level 50
Report
@Queefballs You should play our Wasteland Style games. Then you will use A LOOOOOOOOOOT OF really powerful abandon and blockade cards.

Abandon: 1 full card per turn, 2000%
Blockade: 1 full card per turn, 5000%
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 23:35:03


Fleecemaster 
Level 59
Report
What is Abandon?
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 23:41:36


(((Tabby Juggernaut)))
Level 50
Report
The old name for "Emergency Blockade", a confusing name not clearly distinguished from "Blockade".
Am I crazy!?: 1/15/2016 23:56:32


Fleecemaster 
Level 59
Report
I think it should be called "Like a Blockade but it happens at the start of the turn and you can't use airlifts or move troops in or out of that territory on that same turn"

That would be much clearer then, because I don't always use the Emergency Blockade during an emergency, sometimes I'm at home and quite relaxed when I play.
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 01:04:10


MasterBootsInPuss
Level 46
Report
Fleece Master That Was A Funny Joke.

Pooncrew Here Is The Difference Between An Emergency Blockade Card And A Blockade Card:

A Blockade Card Affects Territory After Attack

A Emergency Blockade Card Affects Territory After Deployment.

That Is The Difference Between The Cards. But I Have The Same Problem Sometimes. Did You Report Bug To Fizzer? Here Is The Link To Do That:

https://www.warlight.net/reportbug
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 02:03:38


Cata Cauda 
Level 57
Report
"Emergency Blockade Card" is a way too long name... I am gonna stick with "Abandon Card".
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 02:12:39


(((Tabby Juggernaut)))
Level 50
Report
@Cata Cauda I agree with you.
Meowwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Edited 1/16/2016 02:12:44
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 02:38:12


QueefBalls
Level 59
Report
#TeamAbandonCard

Tabby how long do those wastelands games take to end lol
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 02:38:46


Pooncrew 
Level 59
Report
Very humorous posts guys, my problem with the blockade card is this. I don't see how the card, whose main purpose is to blockade my own territory should still be used when I don't own said territory. When you watch the turn it shows the opponent take my territory then at the end it gets used on a terrirtory I don't own, doesn't make sense to me. It's not blockading anything so why is it being used. If this is how the card works then fine, I just think it shouldn't be wasted if the opponent takes the territory. Seems almost like a bug.
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 03:01:19


(((Tabby Juggernaut)))
Level 50
Report
@Queefball I have not played any WS yet though semi-WS with only abandons have been played a lot. The latter can end within normal time or can be a little bit prolonged..
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 03:06:05

Ryzys
Level 57
Report
Pooncrew, I don't mean to be rude but it sounds like you don't know how to use the blockade card. In the description of the blockade card it says (I quote): "Ensure you play it on a territory you will control after attacks have been completed".

So basically, you should blockade a territory (preferably one which protects your bonuses) that is one turn away from your enemy. For example, on the 1v1 ladder if your opponent and you meet up at Siple and Argentina, and they have a stack advantage, ideally you should blockade the South Pole, as it makes Australia and Asia virtually impossible to reach, plus it protects your bonuses.

I understand your point of losing the blockade card when you can't actually use it for it's desired purpose. However, that is sometimes how it works, and I'm sure everyone knows how it feels when a card is wasted. So, I'll give some basic tips on how to use it (bear in mind I am no expert on the blockade card)
    * Use it on a territory one turn away from your enemy
    * Use it to protect your bonus(es)
    * Use it to limit your opponents expansion possibilities
But... most importantly:
    * Use it wisely
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 04:40:30

[wolf]japan77
Level 57
Report
It may be useful to have a blockade esque card that is playable during the move section, but it's a)probably not on Fizzer's immediate road map, and b) would probably be difficult to implement effectively, also could potentially be abused.
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 05:43:43


Pooncrew 
Level 59
Report
I get all of this, I just don't think you should lose the card, it certainly raises the stakes but that card is hard to get back. I feel like if they take the territory the card shouldn't be played.
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 05:52:29


(((Tabby Juggernaut)))
Level 50
Report
@Pooncrew Do you want me to invite you to our first ever Congo Four Cities WS game?
That card is hard to get on a typical game, but you will have so many of them on WS games. You never need to discard any BTW. Also they are 5000%.

@Queefball Sorry the first Wasteland Style game I run already exists. It is a 5v5 that recently started.

Edited 1/16/2016 05:55:51
Am I crazy!?: 1/16/2016 06:15:26

mslasm
Level 58
Report
@Pooncrew - well, that is the point of the card. Some games have rules X, Y and Z, and this game has these rules. Potentially losing the card makes it use different form not able to lose the card. The fact that e.g. 1v1 ladder has THIS card and not some other makes it what it is. A ladder with a card you cant lose would feel different as card would be played differently (I presume more and in more risky situations) significantly affecting some moves in some games. Games won't be worse or better, but would be different.

Anyhow, it makes sense if you accept it for what it is. A card that you can't waste is a different card, not implemented in this game, which also makes sense - but alas, unlikely to happen any time soon (just as so many other features, more or less useful).
Posts 1 - 23 of 23   

Contact | About WarLight | Play Risk Online | Multiplayer Strategy Game | Challenge Friends, Win Money | Skill Game | Terms of Service