Play
Multi-Player
Coins
Community
Settings
Help
Community   Maps   Forum   Mail   Ladders   Clans   Recent Games
Sign In | Sign Up
<< Back to Help Forum   

Posts 1 - 10 of 10   
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 03:35:15

rakleader
Level 60
Report
Hi everyone! :)

I'm trying to count card pieces in a team game, and I need some help.
One of my opponents just got eliminated, but he managed to capture a neutral territory before his elimination. My question is: will his team get a piece of card for that?
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 03:39:56


Master Ryiro 
Level 62
Report
yes
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 03:43:00


TBest 
Level 59
Report
NO!

Good question, I checked it by using SingelPlayer
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 03:44:46


TBest 
Level 59
Report
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 04:30:42


Master Ryiro 
Level 62
Report
well thats a glitch

Edited 2/22/2016 04:32:09
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 05:59:02


KKND
Level 59
Report


Edited 2/22/2016 06:00:34
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 15:49:58


Timinator 
Level 62
Report
You receive cardpieces at the end of a turn. If you're out, you can't receive them.
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 16:10:37


Fleecemaster 
Level 59
Report
Yeah, this kinda makes sense.

Ryiro, don't forget the elmination rule was changed in the last update, so it's now at the point of losing all territories, not at the end of turn anymore. This has implications on other things as well, such as gifting team mates.

Personally in large games I find it a pain to find out quickly who was eliminated that turn, it used to show at the end, now it could be anywhere... But other than losing some nice tricks, it's basically the same as before.
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 16:43:30

rakleader
Level 60
Report
All right, thank you for all your answers! :)
Card pieces and elimination: 2/22/2016 18:30:54


ChrisCMU 
Level 60
Report
So if you were gifted a spot, but also abandoned/emergency blockaded your only spot, you'd die before the gift happens according to the phases:

https://www.warlight.net/wiki/Turn_phases

I wonder why it is in that order (I am sure there are reasons/scenarios).
Posts 1 - 10 of 10   

Contact | About WarLight | Play Risk Online | Multiplayer Strategy Game | Challenge Friends, Win Money | Skill Game | Terms of Service