Single-player levels

From WarLight Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

WarLight has six single-player levels, available on the Single Player tab.

If you feel so inclined, you can also make your own levels!

[edit] History

After each game is over (either by victory or defeat), you can use the History button to see what happened behind the fog. If you want to end the game without waiting for elimination, you can simply press Players -> Surrender to end the game.

[edit] Customizing

It's possible to play custom games based on the six built-in levels. This means you can customize the level's settings. Of course, as a custom practice game, winning won't be reflected on your profile.

For example, it can be useful to turn off fog for the challenge levels. This can help players in understanding how the AIs move and react.

To accomplish this, follow these steps:

  • Click the Single Player tab
  • Click Practice Game
  • Click the button under Single Player Built-In Templates
  • Select the level you want to customize
  • Check the "Customize Template" box
  • On the next two steps, change any settings as desired, such as clicking "No Fog"

[edit] Saving

Single-player games can be saved to your local storage to be resumed later. To do this, visit the Saved Games sub-tab under the Single Player main tab.

When you save a game for the first time, WarLight will ask if you if you want to enable auto-save. If you disable auto-save, it will work like most single-player games do in that you can save a game, try a few things, and then load the game back to an earlier turn.

If you enable auto-save, the game will automatically overwrite the last save each time you take a turn. This means you cannot re-load back to an earlier turn. In order for a win of one of the six built-in levels to count, you must enable auto-save. This means that without auto-save, wins won’t award gold stars, appear on your profile, or lower the turn times showed on the single player tab.

Saved games are saved onto your local computer, not the server, so you must resume each game on the same computer as you started it.

Personal tools